UUI Cafe


A place to find other Urantians with a passion for God

and a love for people and uplifting spiritual conversation


We invite you to the UUI Café where our spiritual brothers and sisters

can hang out and have soul-growing conversations based on the wisdom

of the Urantia teachings and the world's great spiritual traditions.

Weekly Schedule: 

Convert the meeting time to your local time:

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html 


May 10, 2021 - May 16, 2021


    Monday, May 10 .......... 8:00 am-9:30 am Mountain time/ 7 am PT/ 9 am CT/ 10 am ET (3 pm GMT)

    More About Parables XII: Parable of the Pounds  Led by Merritt Horn

      Tuesday, May 11 .......... 11:00 am-12:30 pm Mountain time/ 10 am PT/ 12 pm CT/ 1 pm ET (6 pm GMT)

      Loving Worship ~ Loving Service Led by Susan Meyers and Geoff Taylor

      Wednesday, May 12....... 10:00 am-11:00 am Mountain time/ 9 am PT/ 11 am CT/ 12 pm ET 

      Midweek Communion

      Preparing for, and Practicing, Worshipful Communion

      Led by Susan Meyers and Aprilhelen


      Wednesday, May 12....... 2:00 pm-3:30 pm Mountain time/ 1 pm PT/ 3 pm CT/ 4 pm ET (9 pm GMT)

      Highlights from the Adjuster Papers…Continuing our Conversation

      Led by Marvin Gawryn

      Thursday, May 13........... 5:00 pm-6:30 pm Mountain time/ 4 pm PT/ 6 pm CT/ 7 pm ET (12 am GMT) 

      Personal Realities and True Destiny (Part IX) Led by Benet Rutenberg

        Friday, May 14 .................. 8:00-9:30pm Mountain time/ 7pm PT/ 9pm CT/ 10pm ET  (3 am GMT)

        A Serial Study of the Sequential Groups of Seraphim: Fourth Group Seraphim of the Seven Revealed Orders

        Led by Andre Radatus

        Saturday, May 15........... 2:00 pm-3:30 pm Mountain time/ 1 pm PT/ 3 pm CT/ 4 pm ET (9 pm GMT)

        No Session   

        Sunday, May 16.......... 19:00-20:30pm Indochina Time (12:00 GMT)

        6:00 am Mountain time/ 5am PT/ 7am CT/ 8am ET  

        Do You Trust Me?: Visiting with the Apostles Two and Two - The Teachings of Jesus in the Morontia Appearances

        Led by Bill Tuffin

        Link to the Zoom meeting:  

        Contact Admin@urantiauniversity.org to request the Zoom link to the daily UUI Cafe gatherings and to receive the daily email with the day's topic and questions, or refer to the weekly email blast sent to the UUI community. 

              SYNC to an External Calendar

              Add the Cafe to your Google Calendar

              Cafe Hours: 

              The Cafe hours have been staggered throughout the week to allow different time each day to accommodate various time zones and schedules as best we can.

              • Mondays.............. 8:00am-9:30am Mountain time/ 7am PT/ 9am CT/ 10am ET (3 pm GMT)
              • Tuesdays ............ 11:00am-12:30pm Mountain time/ 10am PT/ 12noon CT/ 1pm ET (6 pm GMT)
              • Wednesdays ........ 2:00-3:30pm Mountain time/ 1pm PT/ 3pm CT/ 4pm ET (9 pm GMT)
              • Thursdays ........... 5:00-6:30pm Mountain time/ 4pm PT/ 6pm CT/ 7pm ET (12 am GMT)
              • Fridays ................ 8:00-9:30pm Mountain time/ 7pm PT/ 9pm CT/ 10pm ET  (3 am GMT)
              • Saturdays ............ 2:00-3:30pm Mountain time/ 1pm PT/ 3pm CT/ 4pm ET (9 pm GMT)
              Eastern Hemisphere:
              • Sundays ............... 19:00  Indochina/ 6:00-7:30am Mountain time/ 5am PT/ 7am CT/ 8am ET (12 GMT) 

              Past Sessions

              Format

              There will be time for listening, studying, sharing, prayer, meditation, and worship.

              The present planet-wide crisis affects us all in one way or another.  It's causing massive personal, societal, and economic disruptions. It can also deliver the kind of punch that knocks many people off center and provides a hidden gift: A chance for redirection and the discovery of spiritual truth, an opportunity to reconfigure our lives, thinking, and behaviors based on new enlightened foundations and structures. 

                • How do we adapt and bring a spiritual context and understanding to the situation? 
                • How do we best minister to others in this environment? How can we spread love, not fear?
                • How do we deal with our own fears, doubts and questions? 
                • How can we function as the lights in the world that we ought to be and want to be?
                • What kind of opportunities does this give us for spreading the gospel? 
                • How might Spirit be using this situation to elevate spiritual awareness?

              Until the need passes, in addition to its ongoing courses, UUI will be sponsoring a series of Zoom sessions we’re calling theUUI Cafe. These will consist of a Zoom meeting each weekday and on the weekends at a different time each day to accommodate various time zones and schedules as best we can.  Each day of the week will have a different focus, but all will impinge upon the current cultural crisis. 

              We will use passages from The Urantia Book for conversation starters, and pause for moments of focused worshipnow and then.

              These sessions will be moderated by members of the UUI staff. The UUI Cafe is intended to be a place where members of the Urantia community can get together in supportive and Spirit-affirming discussions based on the clear light and spiritual truths of The Urantia Book. 

              There are no assignments for these discussions, but the participants are encouraged to share passages from the UB and other resources that have given them insight and guidance in difficult circumstances.

              The only thing you need to join is the Zoom link.

              Contact admin@urantiauniversity.org

              This is an experiment.  We will modify the schedule as needed to correspond with the demand and people's schedules, but will always notify everyone of the change by advance email.  We really don’t know what the response will be or if this will really meet a need in the Urantian community but we’re going to give it a try and see what happens.


              Bring your hopes and fears, your love and sorrows.

              Discover spiritual truth and wisdom.

              Experience love and solidarity during this time of planet-wide crisis. 

              Leave in faith, trust and LOVE.


              James Taylor - "You've Got a Friend"



              UrantiaUniversity, Inc. | 4947 Sundance Square | Boulder, CO 80301-3744 USA | Mon-Fri  9:00am-5:00pm MST |  info@UrantiaUniversity.org

                Copyright © 2020, UrantiaUniversity, Inc. All rights reserved.
              Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software