UUI Thought Leaders Forum: Personal Religious Experience and the Quest for Cosmic Citizenship

  • Saturday, July 01, 2017
  • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
  • Online Forum

Registration


Registration is closed

February Forum Topic:  Personal Religious Experience and the Quest for Cosmic Citizenship

Presenter:  David Kantor

Summary Statement: 

Are we attempting to assimilate a new revelation using old paradigms of thinking, just as did the apostles?

In popular religion today, personal religious experience is often understood as the cultivation of particular states of consciousness and the construction of an idealized self.  How does this relate to the Urantia Book’s vision of a quest for cosmic citizenship in a personal universe? 

Join us for a reconsideration of our fundamental ontological situation, and the implications for cultivating personal religious experience.  


HOW TO JOIN THE ONLINE FORUM:

Join the  Live Interactive Forum and Q&A session on Saturday, July 1, 2017 at 12:00 noon Mountain time (11:00 a.m. Pacific; 1:00 p.m. Central; 2:00 p.m. Eastern)

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android by clicking:   https://zoom.us/j/344400170

Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +16465588656,344400170#

Telephone:  You may also attend the online forum by telephone only (without logging into the online Zoom meeting room):

To join us by phone, dial +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll) and enter the Meeting ID: 344 400 170

International numbers available: https://zoom.us/zoomconference?m=W7QMSfyvYtEgcIJ8A0YRLQkO-eZL20cy

To convert the webinar time to your local time, go to: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html





UrantiaUniversity, Inc. | 4947 Sundance Square | Boulder, CO 80301-3744 USA | Mon-Fri  9:00am-5:00pm MST |  info@UrantiaUniversity.org

  Copyright © 2020, UrantiaUniversity, Inc. All rights reserved.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software